New Testimonies Links

First of all, I would like to share with you the uplifting testimony of Sy Rogers called – “The Man in the Mirror.”

Secondly, I would like to share with you this website I came across called “Voices of Change.”  It is a whole website dedicated to sharing testimonies of those who have experienced authentic change in sexual orientation.  There are dozens and dozens of testimonies.  I think it is important for us to read these testimonies once in a while because the issue of homosexual attraction seems to me to be very interrelated to gender identity in many people.  If you read the testimonies, you see many people talking about being insecure in their masculinity, in being the man God created them to be.  In those people, this issue eventually manifested in same-sex attraction and, for some of them, homosexual relationships.  In others, it ends up manifesting in a crossdressing fetish, or the desire to live as a woman, or the belief that one actually is a woman.  Because of these interrelations, I think there is great value in us reading these testimonies of former homosexuals and see the changes God worked in them.

4 comments on “New Testimonies Links

  1. Kaitliana26 says:

    Thank you Thorin for posting this. As someone that’s been influenced by transgendered individuals in my past, and definitely have HIGHLY considered different form of “transitioning”… I’ve definitely seen this to be true. I’ve read about others that have lived their lives through transitioning, to find themselves even changing sexual orientation – even if it was never their intention to do so originally. Personally, I’ve never this occur. Though I never went into any form of “transitioning” personally as well, thankfully, so I never reaped the disastrous consequences of this. ___ Though I do know that there are transgender individuals that have transitioned, and never changed their orientation later on.

    But everything you mention is a potential reality, indeed!

    By the way, I like the changes you’ve made to the site! : )

    Like

  2. Kaitliana26 says:

    Personally, I’ve never had this occur to me*

    Like

  3. thorin25 says:

    Thanks, I thought the old theme looked too dark and gloomy. We have much to celebrate in the Lord. And there is light at the end of the tunnel, or should I say already now in the midst of the tunnel, for us past crossdressers. Doesn’t look too “busy” or hard to read?

    Like

  4. Kaitliana26 says:

    I don’t think so, but I don’t wear classes for being far-sighted, either : )

    Like

Leave a Reply

