Back to blogging again

I’m back from my group and will begin writing blog posts once again, but for the sake of you who read, and for my time, I’ll try to stick to one post a week.

My time away from the blog was wonderful.  I very much appreciated not having to think of crossdressing for that whole time.  I continue this blog only as a way to help others and as a way to continue to understand myself better.  Aside from these things, I’d rather never think about crossdressing anymore.  Thankfully it really only enters my mind these days when I’m working on the blog.

I never thought I’d reach this point where crossdressing doesn’t enter my mind on a normal basis.  In the past, I’d have to fight to keep crossdressing out of my mind, but now it’s just not much of an issue.  The desires for it are so small.  Praise the Lord for changing my heart and mind!   I’m not saying this to make myself look good.  I am being honest in the hope that it increases your hope!  Change is possible.

I was able to put a lot of good work into my real life ministry over the break, and I will take breaks from time to time in the future as well for this reason.  THANK YOU so much to Andrew for managing the blog while I was away and keeping in touch with all of you who have commented.

7 comments on “Back to blogging again

  1. I am glad your passion for those of us still in the struggle, is undaunted. It is an inspiration to me that you have gained the freedom that you have through God’s Grace. I have hope in Him alone, but my memories and feelings have not subsided at the pace that I would have wanted. They are lessening as I spend more and more time in The Word, renewing my mind. My heart still needs determined willingness towards obedience.
    Scott

    Like

  2. thorin25 says:

    Thanks Scott! Whatever I have achieved, it is only because of God working in me. Cling to him and keep on growing in the Word as you speak of, and keep on finding good things to fill your life with.

    Like

  3. Dramaking55 says:

    Absolutely true Scott, I can remember just trying to make it for 5 minutes at a time let alone 24 hours. This is a journey and not a destination because as God heals us He also shows us the “other” things that we call character defects. As we begin working on ourselves we ask for the Holy Spirit to show us those things that we need to have the Lord remove from our lives. Working on our “signature sin” is just the start of recovering from sin and we will be recovering so to speak for the rest of our lives, it is called sanctification.
    As I have trusted Christ with more and more of my life, I have found healing and like others, I have less and less thoughts concerning anything CD. I have also been blessed to be a part of this blog and our email chain which both have helped me lean into the love of Christ trusting that He will protect me. As long as I keep in my mind that any achievement I have been blessed with has nothing to do with me but everything to do with God and His grace.

    So Scott, continue to lean into this work and continue to share yourself knowing that you are not alone.

    God bless you
    Andrew

    Like

  4. TrinityBird says:

    Thorin, i just want to say that i thank you for the effort you’ve put in making this blog, it really helps me to know that there are others suffering the same pain as i am, i hope you would have this blog on till the end of days! Just putting this here so you would know that others appreciate what you’re doing! 🙂

    Like

  5. thorin25 says:

    Thank you I appreciate the encouragement!

    Like

  6. Paul Samson says:

    Thorin, Great to see you back and thank you for sharing with us how the Lord has ‘taken away’ the desires to crossdress. It is an encouragement to us all to keep on fighting. I’m no gardener but I do know that the more you pull up the weeds the less chance the roots have to survive. The Lord has given us his word, a sword, and by his spirit may we cut down the weeds of crossdressing and sever the root so that it dies. Like you I think less about crossdressing that I did. I still have ‘seasons’ where I have to really fight but the gap between those seasons is getting longer. Brothers, keep on fighting. God bless, Paul

    Like

  7. thorin25 says:

    Paul that is the same for me. Those seasons come, but they are very few nowadays. But I have to remain vigilant for when the seasons come or they get me unprepared. It’s good to hear from you. Send me an email about how you’ve been doing in life

    Like

Leave a Reply

